Home » Deacons



Deacons are leaders in the church who are called by God and elected by the congregation to continue Christ’s ministry of compassion and service. You may see our Deacons helping out with the worship service, setting up for a church gathering, visiting the sick, or keeping up with the needs of the congregation. Through their service, Christ’s hope and healing is shared to all who need it.

Below are members who currently serve as Deacons:

Martha Parker – Moderator

Susan Glenn
Karla Ludwick
Jeff Piddington

Fred Cone
Ian Eyeington
Martha Parker
Jill Rippe
Bill Wood
Drew Cunningham

Gwen Eyeington
Chery Hires
Suzanne Mechler
Karen Swanson

Need a deacon?  Contact us at 561-746-5161.